Also…

The song that this blog is named after is called “Grace Upon Grace” by Sandra McCracken. I have loved this song for the past few months since we sang it in St. Thomas when we had a little team worship time. How cool is it that the Lord freely gives “mercy that pours from boundless shores,” even when we mess up for the 100000000th time? I listen to this song whenever the enemy tries to drag me back through my sin and shout guilt at me.

 

I would encourage you to buy this on itunes. It’s totally worth it. Here are the lyrics.

 

In every station, new trials and new troubles
Call for more grace than I can afford
Where can I go but to my dear Savior
For mercy that pours from boundless stores.

Grace upon grace, every sin repaired
Every void restored, you will find Him there
In every turning He will prepare you
With grace upon grace.

He made a way for the fallen to rise
Perfect in glory and sacrifice
In sweet communion my need He supplies
He saves and keeps and guards my life

To Thee I run now with great expectation
To honor You with trust like a child
My hopes and desires seek a new destination
and all that You ask Your grace will provide.

 

You can also listen to part of it on http://www.igracemusic.com/sandrahymns/

 

peace

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment